Advertisement

April 26, 2004

Jack Covert Selects: Next HUGE Historical Bio

By: Jack @ 9:42 PM – Filed under: Management & Workplace Culture

In the vein of John Adams and Titan, Ron Chernow has just published Alexander Hamilton. As America's first treasury secretary, Hamilton forged America's tax and budget systems, Custom Service, Coast Guard and the central bank. After spending a rainy weekend reading the book, it is as good as Titan. Trust me on this one, this is a great read and will win some serious awards next year. May 4--I finished the book and it is another classic by Ron Chernow. I will be writing a Jack Covert Selects on the book.